A Committed Board of Directors

The CMSS Board of Directors is a diverse group of dedicated people drawn from current and former parents as well as the business and educational communities.

Joel Vengco, President
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Baystate Health

Anne Herzog, Vice President
Dean, School of Arts, Sciences and Professional Studies
Springfield College

Janine Idelson, Treasurer
Assistant General Council, Fixed Income
Massachusetts Financial Services

David Leslie, Clerk
Glenmeadow Retirement Community

Vera Baker
Retired Music/Arts Director
Springfield Public Schools

Jean Deliso
Financial Advisor
Deliso Financial & Insurance Services

Ellen W. Freyman
Shatz, Schwartz & Fentin, P.C.

Calvin R. Hill
Vice President, Inclusion and Community Engagement
Springfield College

Ronald D. Johnson
Martin Luther King Family Services

Michael Mucci
Retired Director of Music
Longmeadow High School

Robyn A. Newhouse
Vice President
The Republican

Shelly-Ann Sankar
Assistant Clerk-Magistrate
Trial Court of Massachusetts

Michael Schneider
Doherty, Wallace, Pillsbury and Murphy, P.C.

Rachel Yates
Assistant Vice President
Berkshire Bank



Eric Bachrach
Founder and Executive Director Emeritus